Posted in Neither Here nor There

I Am Also A We + Politics

Jacob Writes On

In my last post, I discovered my use of scientific-profiled formatting when writing something as simple as a blog post. My promise is to fill this blog post in no such a format and replace it with a more personal touch. What will flow is a telescope into my personal shame for the current state of the United States of America: Land of the Free, Home of the Brave.

But are we free? Are we brave…enough?

When I turn on the news every day, feelings of rage, shame, discontent, and a certain fear creep further into my skin. In recent days, it’s as though it is seeping slowly, intravenously, every drop reaching the surface of my bones. And I feel this kind of fear and shame equally because it is a stark contrast to my past and present alike. It’s a contrast that on one side is felt by less…

View original post 738 more words

Author:

Hi, my name is Jen, and I am a bisexual, bipolar thirty something woman, with OCD and SAD. I love to write, draw, and take pictures. I also have a passion for how the human mind works, and I love studying the effects our biology and environment have on our psychological makeup.

Leave a Reply

