Posted in Story of My Life

Ok…

So I’m freaking out a little about the post I made about an hour ago in which I came out of the metaphorical closet as being bisexual.  I have one view on it and one visit, but no likes or comments.  Did I just break my blog?  

My social anxiety is through the roof right now, telling me that everyone thinks I’m faking this for attention, or that I have no right to claim to be bisexual since I am married to a man.  In my head the whole internet is up in arms against what I wrote because it’s offensive for me to say those things on my blog.

My brain is also telling me that my post yesterday was too much too.  Obviously what ever people liked me before have abandoned me now that all my writing is about me as a person and not just the disorders I have.

I know all of this is illogical.  One view means only one person looked at it, not the whole internet.  Plus it’s not a peak hour for my viewership.  So people who might read it and like what I said simply haven’t gotten to it yet.

Still, I’m fighting the urge to pull it down and set my phone on fire so I don’t have to deal with what I’ve done. So, I’m gonna go on the walk I promised my husband I’d take, and give my brain something different to worry about.

Author:

Hi, my name is Jen, and I am a bisexual, bipolar thirty something woman, with OCD and SAD. I love to write, draw, and take pictures. I also have a passion for how the human mind works, and I love studying the effects our biology and environment have on our psychological makeup.

Leave a Reply

