3 thoughts on “Panic Attack

  1. OCD sucks!!! And…. compulsions can hide where you least expect them and compulsions don’t help only leaving room for negative thoughts to stew. Writing was my key to freedom and when I let it take over I found that the rest slowly had less impact on my life. I’m not saying that writing would necessarily be your thing, but it is a good way to express feelings that are otherwise repressed and can hide in our sub conscience and torment us.
    Panic attacks are another story. I think that they are a sign that we need to let go of the things in our life that are causing them no matter how important they might seem. Sometimes you just have to sit down, have a drink and tell everyone else, “who cares!” lol
    We’re no good to anyone else if we don’t take care of our selves first anyways.

    I’m not a doctor or anyone of any particular significance but I’d recommend two glasses of scotch and a pack of cigarettes and a poor uncaring attitude for an evening ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for commenting! You know, I have a really hard time with self-care, but you are absolutely right. I could use a night of freedom from caring what other people think. Now I just need to figure out how to tell the world to shove it without feeling super guilty…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

